Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Would like everyone's opinions on what games I should buy!

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chester, Il
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts

    Would like everyone's opinions on what games I should buy!

    Ok so I'm kinda new to the Wii and I want to know everyone's TOP 5 games I should buy. I'm an adult male so no girlie or childish games please! And I can try before I buy because I have gamefly! So please post your TOP 5 must buy games for the Wii.

    Sent with my WX445 using WiiHacks App!

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,831
    Thanks
    902
    Thanked 2,104 Times in 1,486 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13
    Call of duty - black ops, Tom Clancy's splinter cell, Legend of Zelda twilight princess, Spiderman shattered dimensions, New super mario brothers

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Pob3008 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chester, Il
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
    I guess no one has seen this but you Pob3008 an thank you for your input.

    Sent with my WX445 using WiiHacks App!

  5. #4
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 923 Times in 666 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Justin M.F. Perkins View Post
    I'm an adult male so no girlie or childish games please!
    Hey...So am I but I enjoy some girlie childish games. Some are great. Like Epic Mickey for example. Are you looking for a specific genre or just any 5 I feel are the best? On second though you might not want my list...Muscle March will probably be on it.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  6. 1 User Says Thank You Darkcide666 For This Useful Post


  7. #5
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,377 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    i have been playing new super mario bros thats a good game and i like the familie games like wii sports wii sports resort, carnavel games, game party,more game party, game party 3 spent alot of time on them games lol, house of the dead was a good shooting game.
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  8. 1 User Says Thank You peire For This Useful Post


  9. #6
    New Member Fred-Bear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Ontario
    Posts
    147
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
    Needless to say... Super Smash Bros. Brawl
    ~

    "Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways - Bottle of Jack Daniels in one hand - Cigarette in the other - body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO, What a Ride!"
    ~

    Use the at the bottom right of the post if this response was of any assistance.

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Fred-Bear For This Useful Post


  11. #7
    Retired WiiHacks Staff peire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    England,Liverpool (land of the scousers)
    Posts
    6,675
    Thanks
    981
    Thanked 1,377 Times in 1,137 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Fred-Bear View Post
    Needless to say... Super Smash Bros. Brawl
    i have that game but still havent had a proper go of it (might have a go tomorow lol)
    thanks to bmarlo for this signature


  12. 1 User Says Thank You peire For This Useful Post


  13. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chester, Il
    Posts
    125
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
    @Darkcide666 just the top 5! And thank you peire for you input

    Sent with my WX445 using WiiHacks App!

  14. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    red steel 2, sid meiers pirates, Mario party 8, conduit 2, ea sports grand slam.

    Sent from my GT-I5700 using Tapatalk

  15. 1 User Says Thank You rattos For This Useful Post


  16. #10
    New Member mndgme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    203
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts
    Couldn't pick just 5, so here are just a handful that I found to be fun on the Wii. I don't even like wrestling, but since playing with my 5 year old, it isn't half bad. Also I only put Wii Sports Resort as i have the motion plus controllers. So the original Wii Sports is just as good for the standard wiimotes.

    Call of Duty Black Ops
    Disney's Epic Mickey
    New Super Mario Bros Wii
    Mario Kart Wii
    Wii Sports Resort
    007 Golden Eye
    Donkey Kong Country Returns
    Metroid Other M
    NBA JAM
    Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit
    No More Heroes 1&2
    Prince Of Persia Sands Of Time
    Punch Out
    Red Steel 2
    Sonic Colors
    Super Mario Galaxy 1&2
    Super Smash Bros.
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 2011 & 2012 The Masters
    WWE Smackdown VS Raw
    WWE Allstars

    Like I said above, these are just the one's that caught my eye while looking through my library. I believe there are over 1000 games now for the Wii, so you could imagine how many "crappy" titles there are. Out of the 1000+ games available....only like 30ish that are worth playing. Just my opinion though. But curious to see others favorites. Soon enough the games people are listing will be doubles. But keep em coming guys.

  17. 1 User Says Thank You mndgme For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •