Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: wife will kill me if i dont sort this ?? [Insert Thread Title HERE]

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    wife will kill me if i dont sort this ?? [Insert Thread Title HERE]

    hi everyone,i softmodded our shiny new wii my wife purchased at xmas & now shes not a happy bunny,i softmodded the wii with indiana pwns & got everything running smoothly even with a external hd with loads of games working no problem,i promised her i would get plenty singing games x factor,robbie williams, grease etc etc ive got them but guess what ?the microphones wont work & shes just bought 2 rock band logitech mics & shes doing her nut.can anyone please help how to get these working in the game,my wii has the latest 4.3e software and its softmodded with the homebrew and usb loader etc,all my games work no problem but the wife games dont,shes telling me to put the wii back to factory default

    please help

  2. #2
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    First let me tell you that virginizing could easily end in a brick, so don't do that. Second, you need to search. Third, had you searched you would have discovered that you should use hermes cIOS's (223[37+38]v4 is the standard) for games that use peripherals. You should also take a look at this guide.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  3. 2 Users Say Thank You to JoostinOnline For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,389 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2
    Introduce Yourself first..

    And then try out the search function in the upper right corner.

    Alot of people have issues with the music games.. could be the mic could be the cIOS you have installed, could be a number of things. try introducing yourself and be assured the rest will get figured out.. it will take a little trouble shooting though so the wife is gonna have to be patient.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. 2 Users Say Thank You to Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  6. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi,told the wife it could brick the wii if i reset to default & to tell u the truth im pretty new to all this wii hacking stuff, im lucky i never bricked it softmodding it,i read about the hermes cios in one of the posts so just follow what that says yeah ?
    and when ive done that will it effect any of the other games i have on my external hd ?? and i use configurable usb loader

  7. #5
    Senior Member JoostinOnline's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    4,457
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 1,261 Times in 1,036 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gritts View Post
    hi,told the wife it could brick the wii if i reset to default & to tell u the truth im pretty new to all this wii hacking stuff, im lucky i never bricked it softmodding it,i read about the hermes cios in one of the posts so just follow what that says yeah ?
    and when ive done that will it effect any of the other games i have on my external hd ?? and i use configurable usb loader
    Did you follow a guide on here, and if so, which one?

    Edit: Why doesn't your wife just use the retail disc?
    Last edited by JoostinOnline; 02-03-2011 at 01:34 PM.
    "Macs are the Perfect Computers," said the Perfect Idiot.

  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi,yes followed the guide on here for 4.3e version and installed everything i needed to,the wii is running perfect apart from the wife games & i take it the wii fit board will be the next thing that wont work,i followed the indiana pwns hack for 4.3e

  9. #7
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    You have all the needed cIOS if you followed that guide. Open Cfg loader and set the games that don't work to use IOS223. Press 2 when pointing at the game and it will bring you to the settings menu for the game.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  11. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi,when i get to settings menu for game what do i go to in the list ??

  12. #9
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,321 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Blog Entries
    7
    IOS....

    lol It will say IOS249 or 250 or something (just look at the list until you find it). Use the control pad to change it to 223 and then press 2 on the remote to save the settings.
    Damn I suck!!!!

  13. 1 User Says Thank You Krank For This Useful Post


  14. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sorry mate lol, i just dont want to take any chances i know how easy these wiis are to brick,so it wont effect any of the other games ? and will i do the same with wii fit board games if i need to ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •