Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: Canadamods reviews?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Canadamods reviews?

    So after ordering my D2Pro9 + Wii clip v4 from Canadamods on 5.26.08. I have yet to recieve the item. Kinda bummed since it has been 11 days, 9 working days not including Sat/Sun. I have emailed them 2 days ago without response thus far. They state to not re-email them unless it has been over 72 hours without reply. Kinda bummed I guess atm since I ordered my product a while ago, and it supposively shipped out on 5.27.08.

    Does it really take 10 days to get an item shipped from Canada to the US (MN in particular)?

    Anyone else order stuff from Canaadmods have any reviews out there?

  2. #2
    Junior Member diablo2003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    In That Little Hole Up In The Ceiling
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 87 Times in 13 Posts

    Red face

    Well U Resolved Ure Problem Ureself Now
    The Real Waiting Game Begins

  3. #3
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 123 Times in 106 Posts
    When it comes to the US shipping times can vary a lot, on avg if there are no delays its 8 days to arrive there. Most of the time the canadapost side does not show anything but you can use usps.com and when it clears through customs they will have the package.

    You can always PM me here if you need any help.

    Regards,
    Al

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    160
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts

    Ca CanadaMods.ca Feedback

    Canadamods is spot on...spyman replies to emails VERY fast, even for as busy as he is...it's the damn canadian and US postal services that leave a LOT to be desired
    Last edited by ModderMan; 08-04-2008 at 08:56 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah just got my package. Time for install. The processing time for Canadamods was awesome. Just the darn shipping process across boarders sucked big time. Oh well....was getting a little anxious comming up on the 2 weeks time before recieving my items.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    i got mine yesterday... it took 8 busness days.. but everything works great!

  7. #7
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 123 Times in 106 Posts
    should be in the US by saturday and cleared, then about 2-3 days to get to you.

    Al
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spyman View Post
    should be in the US by saturday and cleared, then about 2-3 days to get to you.

    Al
    Well, it was here at about noon. Installed and playing already

    Thank you guys so much for the great shipping! Fantastic Job. Will definitely order from you all in the future. Was into the US by Saturday, got it today (from NY to FL, no less!)

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 37 Times in 5 Posts
    I Just purchased a D2Pro V2 and i live IN canada so we shale see how it goes. i hope its in by friday, i ordered one from from consolesource but there V2 isnt actually a V2. its just the D2Pro with the added SPI so it didnt work on my D2C2 but they were really nice and there giving me a refund on the item =(. more waiting for an actual D2Pro V2, lets hope it gets in fast.

  10. #10
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    33
    Thanked 123 Times in 106 Posts
    For cdn orders they should be going through normally, we've had a few that were returned to us that we did reship on monday, please email us and we can find out if yours was one of the effected ones, but this was about 5-6 parcels, the ship to address was missing on them, but our packages have unique order #'s on it so we've reshipped them and been following a couple trackings that show rec'd/out for delivery today. If your order is taking long then please email us sales@canadamods.ca (make sure its .ca)

    For the US orders as some can read from the reviews we've had it to the US in 3 days, the new courier was great, then all of a sudden we're hit with the same type of delays we got when using canadapost. Our couriers told us it is happening because of security changes in July, but it would be back to normal in august. That is great but how does this help us or our customers as clearance time is still taking a while. James had a meeting with this week with a customs official to find out what is going on, because a lot of our items are going through in 3 days still to the US, but random ones are being held (specifically those near july 4th to a week after, are mainly effected).
    He didnt disclose all the details to me but it is to do with security like our couriers said, but all packages that are being held will be released in a few days (paperwork), and all our future parcels should not have any customs delays unless its a special circumstance (that is what we are told).

    So just thought id shed some light on what was happening and why the delay is there. And give the good news to those waiting for it to be cleared still.
    As well as those that want fast shipping to the US for future purchases.
    Al
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •