Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: help playing mw3 on a softmod 4.1u

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy help playing mw3 on a softmod 4.1u

    hi im new to this and a friend soft modded my wii for me but now i wanted to play modern warfare 3 so i went out and bought it and now its asking for a system update and i dont want to brick my wii over 1 game someone please help me out on this



    4.1u
    with homebrew and usb loader

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    if you have priiloader installed and the block disc/internet updates enabled you will be fine. the update will just error out.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i think he did that but im not sure because i can't find the priiloader menu

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    turn off the wii. push and hold reset and power on while still holding the reset button. hold it for like 5 seconds and it should load up. is you USB load you could just rip it to your hdd with a loader and it wont even ask for an update

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    sad thing is my reset button is broke and i tried the disc backup channel and it loaded but after it tells me about the zapper it goes to a black screen with loading in the bottom left corrner and stays there so im thinkin its gonna need some kind of update or something

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    hmm.. thats not good...

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    is there a way i can get the priiloader menu somehow with homebrew?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Took some searching but found it!

    http://www.wiihacks.com/tutorial-arc...riiloader.html

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    thx so much man so if my updater is disabled i should be able to play right? .... and is there any safe ways to update a wii ?

  11. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    yeah the softmod any wii guide. you would start from the spoiler "softmods with home brew installed"
    heres the direct download for "magic word" also:
    http://priiloader.googlecode.com/files/magicword.zip

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •