Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Error 001: Unauthorized Device detected problem

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error 001: Unauthorized Device detected problem

    Before it sounds like i did not perform a search let me start by saying, I looked up the error code on the error index forum and followed the suggestion to update to the latest ios249 by following the link and everything. I am still getting the same error message when i am trying to play some of my games. are there any other suggestions?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Do you have a modchip? if so is the firmware up to date?

    If no modchip do you have the latest D2x v7 final installed? the guide links to a D2x v6

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    Do you have a modchip? if so is the firmware up to date?

    If no modchip do you have the latest D2x v7 final installed? the guide links to a D2x v6
    No mod chip, softmodded with mauifrog guide, tried both v7 and v6 and still get same error.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    What loader? and what base is the cIOS you are using for the loader??

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I've been using cfg usb loader, but I don't understand what you mean by what base?

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Is it the latest revision of cfg?


    Every cIOS runs from a Base IOS it would look like this:

    cIOS 250 [56] = cIOS runs on a base IOS 56

    Some bases are more compatible than others.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    when i load cfg usb loader it says:
    v70
    248

    i'm still not too sure about figuring out the base so i attached my system check, does that help?

    syscheck


  8. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Set up CFG to run from 249

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok I now have
    Cfg v70
    249

    I set the game to run on 249

    I still get the same message. Any other suggestions?

  10. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    You could follow the any wii guide in my sig. it could possibly be the darkcorp IOS that are interfering.. the Any Wii guide should remove "most" of those. I believe that will fix it for you.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •