Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Low-Level Failure Brick

  1. #1
    New Member ViiP3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

    Low-Level Failure Brick

    I have a low-level failure (boot1, boot2, NAND filesystem corrupt or hardware failure). I was wondering if I should get the SaveMii dongle. My Wii remotes won't sync but it can turn the Wii on. Any help please?

    Thanks
    Last edited by ViiP3R; 12-27-2011 at 10:13 AM.
    ViiP3R

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I helped right? If I did, please remember to Thank Me! Just saying
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    Noobs READ!!! Thinking of hacking your Wii? Start right now here! An introduction on Wii Hacking and

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    sounds like a bad bt module

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member ViiP3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    sounds like a bad bt module
    I searched it up and if I can turn the Wii on with my remote its nothing wrong with the Bluetooth Module.
    ViiP3R

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I helped right? If I did, please remember to Thank Me! Just saying
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    Noobs READ!!! Thinking of hacking your Wii? Start right now here! An introduction on Wii Hacking and

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    ok before your edit that wasnt clear.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #5
    New Member ViiP3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    What does that mean?
    ViiP3R

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I helped right? If I did, please remember to Thank Me! Just saying
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    Noobs READ!!! Thinking of hacking your Wii? Start right now here! An introduction on Wii Hacking and

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    That means that your original post before you edited it led me to think it was a bt module.. how can you power on the wii with the remotes if they dont sync?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    New Member ViiP3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    That's what I don't know. I can turn the Wii on with the remote but then it won't sync. The screen is blank (black) with no Health and Warning display.

    What happened was I had PriiLoader installed on my Wii and one day my Wii got bricked and I managed to get it back with PriiLoader but what I didn't know is that PriiLoader got uninstalled when I installed a new System Version, and then when it bricked I had nothing to get my Wii back with until I discovered this SaveMii dongle. Will it work?
    Last edited by Brian; 12-28-2011 at 10:37 AM.
    ViiP3R

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I helped right? If I did, please remember to Thank Me! Just saying
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    Noobs READ!!! Thinking of hacking your Wii? Start right now here! An introduction on Wii Hacking and

  8. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    You can make your own with an old gamecube controller.. but I wouldnt be able to tell you if it would work or not.. it depends on how it happened/what happened/ and what you have installed (i.e. boot2/type of drive and such).. there are many different bricks.. not just one way to fix them all.. trial and error..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. #9
    New Member ViiP3R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    76
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    I am not sure. I used the Smash Stack to get Homebrew. Above I posted how my Wii got bricked. And also I do not have a Gamecube Controller so it is better if I buy a SaveMii dongle.

    This will help SaveMii - Wii Troubleshooting I have a black screen as soon as I turn on the Wii. Does that help?
    ViiP3R

    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
    I helped right? If I did, please remember to Thank Me! Just saying
    <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

    Noobs READ!!! Thinking of hacking your Wii? Start right now here! An introduction on Wii Hacking and

  10. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    You could try it..

    give this a read too:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...creen-wii.html

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •