Thread: Help with playing back-ups

Help with playing back-ups

I don't claim to be the best at searching the forums but I've done google searching for awhile and I want to know exactly what to do before I waste anymore time and DVD-R discs. As so I have finally been driven to posting in the "Yes I'm a noob" thread; A very humbling act I might add.

I have owned the Wii since the original wii crave so quite some time ago. I took to softmodding it awhile back and lost intrest then again. When I first softmodded it I burned a backup onto my Memorex (x16) DVD-R of Kirby and was able to play it fine. Since I started again (my friends wanted to play a wii game so I let the wii update to play it) using the wii I want to burn New Super Mario Bros. and play the Another Super Mario Bros addition.

Anyways since gaining the ambition to burn discs I have tried 2 games - New Super Mario Bros 2: The Next Levels
    - New Super Mario Bros
    I burned the 'next levels' at aroun 2.4x and on NeoGamma it greenscreen crashes and then resets the wii and I burned New SMB at 8x and it says "Disc cannot be read" and if I remove it then it says "Please insert New SUPER MARIO BROS wii". All I really care about is getting New SMB (and Another SMB) to load.

I am thinking maybe the first was a bad ISO and maybe the 2nd was a bad burn. I cannot find my backup'ed Kirby game or I would verify that it isnt just the reader on the wii. And I dont want to use one of my remaining 2 discs to check if it was too fast of a burn speed on the 2nd. My laptop DVD drive burned the Kirby backup (which works) but I still have questions that its burning poorly. It doesnt read things and for that reason can't verify my burns.