Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Wiimote loses sync after leaving system menu

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Wiimote loses sync after leaving system menu

    Hi!

    I recently bought a used wii and I'm having a problem with it.

    Whenever i turn on the console i have to sync the remote. I can only sync one as the screen that says press "A" skips when the remote syncs.

    Then whenever i leave the system menu opening a channel for instance the remote loses sync and cant reconnect again.

    Since this happens every time i try to execute something i can't play. I tried using other remote and the same happens.

    I also tried to update the system. It remains the same. I'm currently on 4.3u

    If someone could help i would be very appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,245
    Thanks
    2,223
    Thanked 2,587 Times in 2,018 Posts
    Not really sure what anyone here can tell you that Nintendo can't. It's not a hacking issue and they provide this kind of technical support.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    it sounds like hardware failure somewhere.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Humm didn't even think of Nintendo since i didn't bought the console in store. But i have sent them an email to see what they say.

    It's strange if it's an hardware failure because it works well in the menu

  5. #5
    New Member fear_bot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts
    It might be a bluetooth hardware issue inside the Wii.

    Not exactly sure though.

    If you would like to try to replace the bluetooth in the Wii yourself, they go about 6$ on ebay. Or you could send it in to someone to have it fixed.
    I'm a bass junkie, so send me some heavy tracks!

    Black Ops FC: 4548-3268-4618

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It's an idea since it's not very expensive, but wouldn't a damaged bluetooth just make me unable to connect the remote to the console?

  7. #7

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If i sync the remote and then turn off the wii i can turn it on with it. But then it loses sync immediately and i cant press A.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    have you tried new batteries??

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah. It didn't solve it =S

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •