Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: New Super Mario Bros.- Freezing after file select.

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    New Super Mario Bros.- Freezing after file select.

    Hi all,


    A few days ago the wife said my son was playing NSMB just fine. Now it will start up let you choose a file and then freeze shortly after. I am not sure why. I searched for new super mario freezes. And found something but it wasn't a solution. Was wondering if anyone could help? I'm confused on how it was working before and just stopped.

    I am using USB load DX.


    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    New Member austin1227's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Re-rip the original.
    Thanks to Peire to making the awesome sig and avatar!


  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Tried for some reason it kept stopping every few secs. and then just locked up. I'm at a loss.

    Thanks for the help though

  4. #4
    New Member austin1227's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    What freezes the rip or the game?
    Thanks to Peire to making the awesome sig and avatar!


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    When I try to re-rip the game NSMB is stops, go, stops go, then just freezes. Takes WAY longer than it did when i originally did it.

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff cjizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Southeast Ohio
    Posts
    6,400
    Thanks
    1,514
    Thanked 2,686 Times in 1,971 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TallgeeseX View Post
    When I try to re-rip the game NSMB is stops, go, stops go, then just freezes. Takes WAY longer than it did when i originally did it.
    Possibly a hard drive issue. If you are formatted FAT32 or NTFS try running a scan on your drive with your pc. When you try to play from your original disk does it work?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •