Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Impossible to install Homebraw Chanell on this version ?

  1. #1
    New Member adnanp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Unhappy Impossible to install Homebraw Chanell on this version ?

    Hello, finally i stuck after i read all internet and try everything
    My problem is, can't install Homebraw channel. My wii is 4.3U, i have indiana disk. After i start hackmii test results are installer:
    - 58, hbc: 58
    - homebraw channel can be installed
    - bootmii can only be installed as an IOS
    - The installed boot1 version prevents a boot2 install (-2)

    When i try to install HC, i het error:
    Exception (DSI)) occurred!...
    I try:
    - install first iso, same error
    - try other cards
    - different formats and formats tool...

    nothing help. is it possible that my scenario have no solution ?
    tnx in advance to everyone

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Take a look at the softmod any wii guide. If u still cant install it post there.

    Sent from my iPod touch using the WiiHacks App

  3. #3
    New Member adnanp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    off course i first read "softmod any wii guide" and lot of other guides and nothing help, so i post here

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    i had that same problem (dsi error whenn installing homebrew channnel)
    and couldnt find any help so i just tried anything. if ur bootmii boot 2 thing worked then in the softmod guide in the beggining theres a part i think in the disc mods section that says other desperate options. try the mmm option put that on ur sd and turn the wii on i should go straight to it. read the directions but from what i remember you pick wad manager and install all wads somrthing like that. thats what i had to do and my wii works great now hopefuulty this helps.

  5. #5
    New Member adnanp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    yes, i read carefully "softmod any wii guide", there are steps after install of hc and bootmii, to insall all wads, 25 wads... but i stuck before this step, on hb install

  6. #6
    New Member adnanp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    anyone, pleaseeee

  7. #7
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    post your questions in the thread for the guide. That way someone there can help you.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  8. #8
    New Member adnanp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok, my friend, tnx

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •