Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Samurai Warriors 3 doesn't work

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question Samurai Warriors 3 doesn't work

    Now, just in case anyone thinks I'm a dork, I HAVE checked and triple-checked the forums to look for a solution to my problem and I have found none. It's an NTSC Backup copy of Samurai Warriors 3; I have neogamma r9 beta 50, and the game loads fine. But after checking if I have a save file and telling me to create a new one, I get a message in a black screen that says "an error ocurred, please take out the disc, check the manual, etc..."

    it's most definitely not a lens error; all of my other dual-layer games work perfectly fine. does this game need a particular ios? what could be the problem? I have little experience with these things, so I would appreciate it if anyone could help me

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts


  3. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    hahaha yeah

    well, I had already checked that thread, the Samurai Warriors 3 link leads to me to the "Samurai Warriors 3 PAL issues" thread... and I have an NTSC copy. and besides, "your recommended ios 223 ; 002 fix on; vid=pal 50 did not work for me"... that's true for me too :S

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,816
    Thanks
    273
    Thanked 779 Times in 591 Posts
    I had no troubles playing it on my NTSC Wii with CFG...

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    well it's not working for me so I don't know what to do... what's CFG? (sorry if it's a dumb question)

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    I was messing with ya lol
    Ive never played the game and thought that maybe with those settings with a little tweaking the game may run. It can be hit and miss sometimes.


  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    damn... then I do not know what to do =S

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Op has posted this problem in 2 threads now.


    This one is closed....
    OP stick to the one thread in the future. Thank you.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •