Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Semi bricked Wii ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Semi bricked Wii ?

    We have had someone click yes to "update system" when loading a game though it must have been via disc as we werent connected to the net . It only went half way across the bar and froze . We restarted the wii and although it still shows the HBC and all original discs still play without a hassle ,all other disc via the HBC say "Disc Unreadable" . What to do ?
    Last edited by sparky2250; 06-05-2011 at 12:17 AM.

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,886
    Thanks
    968
    Thanked 2,139 Times in 1,504 Posts
    Re-softmod, use the softmod any wii guide in my sig below

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Pob3008 For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hi again , thanks for help before . Still having issues . Have tried to resoftmod ( programs on a 2gb Sandisk) but comes up with a " ? " when trying to load Bootmi and Homebrew ? Any ideas of what we can do ?

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Still not sure ... maybe the sd slot isnt working ? Just wont recognize the sd card at all ?Am looking through the forums ... cant seem to see anything similar with anyone else ?

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts


  7. 1 User Says Thank You narse1979 For This Useful Post


  8. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    We had removed HBC after the system update (as it was not working) and have been trying to re softmod . It just shows as a ? when i place the sd card in the wii and wont load. Is there any way to system check when you dont have the HBC anymore ?
    Last edited by sparky2250; 06-19-2011 at 02:32 AM.

  9. #7
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    VWA
    Moderator
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    playerkp420's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,183
    Thanks
    225
    Thanked 497 Times in 431 Posts
    Try to do a full format of the sd card, not the quick format. If that doesn't work try a different sd card. Sandisk 2gb or smaller.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •