Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Question regarding black/white pal games

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question regarding black/white pal games

    Hello

    This is my first post, so I apologize if I have not posted it in the correct section..

    I followed this guide for 'softmodding any wii' on my 3.4u american wii

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html

    the guide was perfect. i am running it all fine and it all works.

    I do however have a problem with one of my ISO. I have a PAL iso image. I burnt this image and tried to play it using the backup program on wii. but as soon as i did this, the game was in black and white. Btw I burned the image using 24005-WiiBackupManager-0.3.8Build61.

    I did some reading and saw that it is recommended to use the "force NTSC" option. BUT the problem is that when i run the backup loader program, there is no menu for "forcing NTSC". does this option exist in the usbloader that I installed from the guide?

    also, If i use a program such as "WiiregionFree" and convert this pal into a NTSC. and after that I burn it, will this work?

    Thanks very much in advanced for all your responses.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,350 Posts
    What is the loader you're using?

    CFG USB Loader, USB Loader GX or Wiiflow?

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Red_Gh0st For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by richardsito View Post
    What is the loader you're using?

    CFG USB Loader, USB Loader GX or Wiiflow?
    thanks for quick reply.

    I am using CFG USB loader for my USB drives..
    But for this specific PAL image, I burnt it to a blank DVD. the burning procedure works fine for NTSC images . so when I put the disk in and run the Back Up Disk Channel, that automatically loads the disk (does not give me a chance to select "force NTSC")

    question 2.>> say If I dont burn, and jsut use the usb drives. where will i see the option to "force NTSC"?

    thx
    Last edited by EviL123456789; 04-20-2011 at 10:43 PM.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    in cfg>> select game>> press "1">> change options>>>save>> play.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  6. #5
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    put the disk in and run the Back Up Disk Channel, that automatically loads the disk (does not give me a chance to select "force NTSC")
    Use Neogamma!



  7. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    in cfg>> select game>> press "1">> change options>>>save>> play.
    but does this work with my burned dvd?

    I though the cfg only detects usb drives

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    No you can boot discs through most usb loaders if not all.


  9. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EviL123456789 View Post
    but does this work with my burned dvd?

    I though the cfg only detects usb drives
    No.. its for usb loading you stated:
    say If I dont burn, and jsut use the usb drives. where will i see the option to "force NTSC"?
    If you wanna use disc do as Bmarlo suggested and try out neogamma

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  10. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  11. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bmarlo View Post
    Use Neogamma!
    it turns out I am actually using neogamma.. I pressed random buttons at the start up and it too k me t othe menu...

    and i changed to force ntsc-I and it works.. is there any way to stop the autoboot..? tahnks alot

    and also, what do I do for usb pal images?

  12. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    I have a question.. Why are you using both USB and Disc?

    I think there is an option in neogamma to stop auto boot.. but I dont use NG so I cant verify.

    In CFG you can you can force the region..

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •