Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Blinking light and Skipping music

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Blinking light and Skipping music

    I haven't played my wii in a while and I decided to boot up MHT but when I Started playing, it was fine til the light around the disc tray started blinking slowly and the music began to skip. I zoned into an area and it was just stuck loading.

    I used to use USB loader GX but after having worked so much on it today I began to use CFG usbloader but it still does the same thing.

    I updated a whole lot of different things and still nothing.

    I was just wondering if anyone had a solution to this problem or knew exactly what the problem might be...Sadly I have to leave for work but will try to jump on my phone if possible

    Thanks for any and all help.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    what hdd are you using?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I believe its a western digital.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    does it happen after 5-15 mins of playing?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes it does and thank you for the replies I'm at work trying to monitor this..it does it after a few minutes and I use wbfs...and it used to be ok but not anymore.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Do you have another HDD you can use? maybe something is wrong with yours. you can try to reformat the hdd to a Fat32 with the guide in my signature but before you delete everything I would try it on a different drive.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks man I was think ing it might be that while contemplating what the hell could be wrong....Thanks again I will give it a shot and let you know late tonight.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Sounds good.

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    looks like it might be my HDD cause i tried moving files to it and from it and am getting a write failure in windows ><

  10. #10
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    Is it locked somehow?

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •