Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: wii not working correctly with new hd

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    wii not working correctly with new hd

    i was using a 1 tb usb drive just fine i sold it and got a seagate freeagent desk 1.5 tb drive.i cloned it.
    i can run my usb loader and get to all my games but when i try to play the game it jumps back to the main wii menu.any suggestions.

  2. #2
    Junior Member supermasterpig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Toledo, OH
    Posts
    1,493
    Thanks
    193
    Thanked 152 Times in 129 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jonchris@ptd.net View Post
    i was using a 1 tb usb drive just fine i sold it and got a seagate freeagent desk 1.5 tb drive.i cloned it.
    i can run my usb loader and get to all my games but when i try to play the game it jumps back to the main wii menu.any suggestions.
    Do you know if it is listed in the compadibility list? http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...lity-list.html
    "The worst thing you can do is not to get old, but to close your mind to others that you think lack the experiences you have had. " Oddgriffin
    "I don't mind having problems. I'm sure anyone who has spent time on here reading my rants will tend to agree." Darkcide666
    <-- If I helped click "Thanks"

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i dont see my hard drive on that list at all the weird thing is it does rcognize the hard drive .i see the games but when i go to play one it just kicks me out to the main wii menu

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    What usb loader are you using?
    Have you tried a different loader?
    What format is your usb drive in?
    What cios rev are you using?

    + is that your email address as your username?
    Last edited by narse1979; 03-16-2011 at 02:25 AM.


  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i am using wiiflow 1.1 and or 2.2 no i did not try a different one and it is formatted wbfs not sure of the cios

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    Thanks
    364
    Thanked 2,241 Times in 1,111 Posts
    It's the cIOS, try installing cIOS38 rev17, and make sure the usb loader is using IOS249. cIOS rev20/21 has issues with your FreeAgent Desk.

    Also, I think that FreeAgent Desk has issues with WiiFlow too, you may have to switch to Configurable USB Loader or USB Loader GX.
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 03-16-2011 at 09:29 PM.

  7. #7
    Retired Staffer bmarlo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    5,952
    Thanks
    978
    Thanked 1,706 Times in 1,318 Posts
    + is that your email address as your username?
    Please answer the question!



  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i loaded cios38 rev 17 still didnt work.i then using wiiflow ver 2.2 installed a game from the disk and was able to get that game to work.i cant get games that i know worked on my old hard drive that i saved on the computer and copied them to my new hard drive using wbfs manager to work.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •