Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Install Trucha to IOS80?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Install Trucha to IOS80?

    So if I wanna play wad's with the trucha bug on the SD card menu I need to install a patched IOS80? And if I have priiloader installed will it be a problem? Is it safe?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Shift_Lock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The City of Rain
    Posts
    5,932
    Thanks
    1,320
    Thanked 1,398 Times in 1,030 Posts
    What?!?!?!

    Did I come off like a jerk?? Read more here


    [/spoiler]

  3. 1 User Says Thank You Shift_Lock For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shift_Lock View Post
    What?!?!?!
    I second that emotion.

  5. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry, I mean if I install wads to my Wii then copy the channels to the sd card menu via the data management I get the "Failed to launch" Error so how do I fix it?

  6. #5
    nightstah
    Guest
    When you can form coherent and recognizable questions, please let us know --- restate what you're asking. If you're speaking of wiiware wads, I refer you to site rules:

    Wiihacks - Nintendo Wii Hacks Community - Forum Rules

  7. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Wads? you got you some illegal copies going on there?

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ok sorry. Heres what I mean: I have a lot of forwarder channels on my Wii so I wanted to move them to the SD card so I could launch them from the SD card but whenever I try I get the "failed to lanch" error. So how do I fix this? And no I don't mean WiiWare wads.

  9. #8
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Lol, what's the point of having them as forwarders then? Might as well just launch them from homebrew channel.

  10. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Some of them arn't just forwarders Some of them are complete homebrew apps. + i just like the convince of having them all in the Sd card menu.

  11. #10
    Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Darkcide666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    3,719
    Thanks
    560
    Thanked 926 Times in 666 Posts
    LOL. Nice attempted recovery.
    "Hackers solve problems and build things, and they believe in freedom and voluntary mutual help." - Eric S. Raymond

  12. 1 User Says Thank You Darkcide666 For This Useful Post


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •