Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Wii Loses Connection With Wiimote By Using HBC Apps <URGENT!>

  1. #1

    Wii Loses Connection With Wiimote By Using HBC Apps <URGENT!>

    Hi there,

    My girlfriend her wii weird problem! It uses 4.2E and I softmodded it a few months ago, without trouble.
    If I go to the HBC, there's no problem at all, but when I want to launch an app (it doesn't matter wich one) the wiimote loses connection at about 5 seconds and the app blocks!
    There's nothing wrong with the wiimote 'cause I use the same ones with my Wii.
    They are synced by using the red button, and out of the HBC, they don't give a problem.

    I thought of a broken cIOS...
    What can I do???

    PS: maybe it's not related to the problem, but when I go to priiloader 0.4, it can't find the HBC

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,042
    At a guess somehow an update was accepted, stubbing the IOS. Try to resoftmod it.

  3. #3
    So I have to do this guide again?
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...tem-menus.html
    UPDATE: yes, it's thrue, now she says she accepted a update from U Sing....
    Last edited by Trancicted; 12-21-2010 at 05:29 AM.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Quote Originally Posted by Trancicted View Post
    that guide is outdated follow softmod any wii - by mauifrog or the one linked in my sig
    Last edited by Cile; 12-21-2010 at 05:36 AM.

  5. #5
    ok, thanks, I will do it in a minute!
    I'll let you know how it ends !

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,042
    This time, make sure you install Priiloader and enable the relevant hacks (to block disc-based updates and online updates).

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    This time, make sure you install Priiloader and enable the relevant hacks (to block disc-based updates and online updates).
    I did this to her wii, and that's something I don't get...
    I've blocked it and it's still possible to update.. :/

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,042
    Perhaps you used the wrong version (the hacks are region specific as they are menu specific).

  9. #9
    everything works again!
    Thanks for the advice!
    Have a great X-mass!

  10. #10
    This happens to a friends of mine when he tries playing a game with USB Loader...? Do I need to resoft as well he just bought it & said its chipped & softmodded for some odd reason..

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •