Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Can you modchip a Wii on 4.3?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Can you modchip a Wii on 4.3?

    I read you can't softmod a Wii on 4.3 but can you modchip a Wii on 4.3 and be able to play backups?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Of course you can softmod it,follow the 4.3 softmod guide link in my signature

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,450
    Thanks
    464
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 863 Posts
    It's not true that you can't softmod a 4.3. Head over to the intro section here and make a quick post to say hi and i will give you the guide you need to follow.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    .

    Let's just forget everything about the softmod part, if i modchip my 4.3 Wii, can i play backups on it?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Of course you can.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Krank's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    8,895
    Thanks
    953
    Thanked 4,320 Times in 2,128 Posts
    Well not if you have the d3-2 drive...most chips would be useless to you. You can use a WODE though (to load from USB only).
    Damn I suck!!!!

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    Thanks
    628
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,350 Posts
    Yeah I forgot about that go here and enter your serial number to check which drive you have.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    I was just about to say you cant if you have the newer chipset. Im glad the thread turned out like it should have, I started to get confused reading towards the middle lol


  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    There is a 75% chance the chipset is GC2-D3-2 (v2) with no drive chip.
    And there is also a 25% chance the chipset is Combined GC2-D3 with no drive chip.

    I think i'm gonna buy a Wiikey Fusion because it's compatible with both, D3-2 and D3.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 2,059 Times in 831 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by darkritual View Post
    There is a 75% chance the chipset is GC2-D3-2 (v2) with no drive chip.
    And there is also a 25% chance the chipset is Combined GC2-D3 with no drive chip.

    I think i'm gonna buy a Wiikey Fusion because it's compatible with both, D3-2 and D3.
    Would probably be a better use of the money to softmod and purchase a USB HDD to load the games from.

    Or you could get a WODE or Sundriver: Welcome to Modchip Depot - Modchip-Depot.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •