Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error Code: 110213

  1. #1

    Error Code: 110213

    sorrry guys, noob on the loose, here.
    awhile back my wii was affected by black screen banner brick. yesterday i formatted the wii, and then used smash brothers to install 4.1u. i answered the setup questions, and then tried to set up the internet. the wii asked me to allow it to test the connection, and so it did. it was here that i first saw 110213 error.

    i didn't think anything of it (being happy to finally see the system menu at all), and continued on to use mauifrog's "softmod any wii" guide. it was great, i finished, everything seems to work, but the error remains.

    everything i've googled said that it's a hardware issue, but i'm hoping that there is something that i can do beside sending it to nintendo.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,304
    Possibly Wifi module?

    Just an educated guess as its not an error ive seen personally, but if its a hardware issue thats about the only thing it could be.

  3. #3
    is there anything i could do in that case? how could i find out if it is or not? if it were the wifi module, would the wii still be able to detect wifi networks?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,304
    Depends what is wrong with the module (assuming that is the fault).

    Only way to really tell would be to swap it out for a replacement.

  5. #5
    oh crap.. thanks for the response. i can't believe it happened what seems like all of a sudden. well, i guess that's life. do you guys know any place i could send it?
    also, would it be worth trying to restore from an old nand backup?
    could i get a lan adapter and just use that?

    thanks again!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,304
    If it's the wifi module (and again, I'd like to point out it's an educated guess and not 100%) then a LAN adapter should bypass the issue.

  7. #7
    thanks. i'll restore from nand first and if that doesn't work, i'll see if i can find a lan adapter from the net or local.

    off the top of your head, are there any wireless bridges you'd recommend for use with a lan adapter (i've kinda been putting it off for awhile anyway)?
    Last edited by Krank; 10-14-2010 at 12:05 PM. Reason: merge double

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,304
    about $8 shipped on ebay for lan adapter.

    If you are gonna get a wireless bridge, id just get the wifi repaired, a replacement module is cheap enough.

    Maybe restore nand, confirm its not software. then buy the lan adapter. if that works you can take the plunge on getting the wifi module replaced - if thats what it turns out to be

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •