Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Millionaire 3rd edition

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Millionaire 3rd edition

    Hi, I get a black screen when trying to run this game. I am using latest wiiflow and cois are all up to date. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    whats an cois?
    up to date means what to you ?

    you tried using a different one i guess to load the game.
    it maybe a bad rip/dump.
    reinstalling to your drive might help

    does wiiflow play the intro sound to the game?
    also changing the loader can help, go for cfg usbloader


    edit: might go for some game issue section next time too

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  3. 1 User Says Thank You vinatec For This Useful Post


  4. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Sorry mate, new to this....

    I meant cios, i have used pimp my wii (latest version) to update/install Cios's, tried reinstalling (didnt work) and when I run the game it says 'please wait' then goes to black screen and wiimote stops working too

  5. #4
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    hey, was just a joke.
    other games do run i guess looking at your winnertag.

    i (any many other people on here) don't trust /rely on pimp my wii. does many bad things to a lot of users.
    have a look here, at the very first option: Link

    whats with the sound when you select the game before you start it?

    try getting the correct cios from the guide if that doesn't help its either a bad dump or you have to set wiiflow to use a different cios to load the game

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  6. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I haven't had a problem with pimp my wii (touch wood lol), the game plays the intro music when u first click on it then when u click play, black screen. Sorry for being a noob but what guide are u referring too?

    Thanks for your help

  7. #6
    Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Moderator

    Virtual Welcome Agent
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    vinatec's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Göttingen, Germany
    Posts
    1,903
    Thanks
    266
    Thanked 710 Times in 543 Posts
    yes, some call it brickmywii hehe

    meant this one here:

    have a look here, at the very first option: Link

    <--suggestions helped? press Thanks

  8. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Ill give that a go now, thanks

  9. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Followed the instructions on that link, still get a black screen so maybe its a bad rip. I think the same thing happened with samurai warriors 3. Thanks for all your help

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Can you run this How to post a system check


  11. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Spoiler


Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •