Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Metroid: Other M and Wasabi Modchip

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Metroid: Other M and Wasabi Modchip

    Has anyone gotten Metriod: Other M to work on a Wasabi mod chip? I have a DX running as zero, and when I try to run a backup (Verbatim Dual Layer with appropriate layer break burned), I get a "disk unreadable" right after the "now loading" screen after you chose language and subtitles. Anyone else having this problem? Anyone have this game working?

    Thanks in advance,
    Munky Puke

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    do you get the "INSTALL UPDATE" in the first box?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm not sure what you mean. What's odd though is I did get the wii system update and I installed it in order to even try the game. The update got hung up at the very end and I had to kill the power on my wii. My wii was at 4.3u, and still says 4.3u, but I'm no longer prompted to do a system update. Other games seem to work just fine with wasabi still.

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,450
    Thanks
    464
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 863 Posts
    Might try searching next time. This is a hot topic right now so it should have been easy for you to find just by browsing.

    Metroid Other M
    Last edited by Krafter; 09-02-2010 at 06:59 AM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the info. Unfortunately, I've already went through that thread and didn't see any reference to Wasabi issues, thus prompting me to post here.

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,450
    Thanks
    464
    Thanked 1,099 Times in 863 Posts
    You should post this question in the guide then. It's just easier that way.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Maybe you should try running the game through wiiscrubber.... I don't know much about hard mods, but i guess its worth a try!!!!!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I suppose I can give that a shot. I've never had to do that before. These DVD-R DL are expensive coasters.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    well good look..... and by the way you should check out microcenter.com and look into windata dvd+dl..... their very inexpensive!!!!
    Last edited by rockinwitdabest81; 09-02-2010 at 08:52 AM.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Turns out using a different burner and possibly different media (still Verbatim) solved the issue. Funny that dual layer is more picky.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •