Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: pls help korean wii semi bricked....system menu v449...

  1. #1

    pls help korean wii semi bricked....system menu v449...

    I have a korean wii.... semi bricked stuck at preloader... 0.29 and the system menu says v449.... so is there any way to recover it... i can go to homebrew channel... pls advise... thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Krafter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,450
    What happened to cause this? What do you mean by "stuck at preloader"?

  3. #3
    it happended after an undate from game disc....

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    is it booting straight to priloader or are you holding reset then hitting power?


  5. #5
    it is booting straight to priloader....

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    Be careful. That's a region-changed Korean Wii if V449 SM (US 4.1); an accidental update to v4.2/4.3 will likely give you permanent brick #003. Yes, define "stuck"; normally you could use HBC/wad manager to reinstall SM4.1 if necessary.

    Edit: Priiloader has settings like AUTOBOOT: System Menu. Make sure it says this or change it to say this and select "save" and retry it.

  7. #7
    shall i reinstall US 4.1 SM... or should i go for korean Sm4.1 if is there any... thanks

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    How about if you really want help, you answer the questions posed or the initial solution offered first. You can look here, for one thing in addition. If this unit has undergone ARC (Any Region Changer) modification, I'd stick with what you had/have.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    check in settings to see what auto boot is set to. Make sure it says system menu - Then go check what system menu you have in wii settings if you can.


  10. #10
    thanks guys.... alot its been resolved now... running fine under 4.1US System menu...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •