Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33

Thread: 001 in Wii Music???

  1. #1

    001 in Wii Music???

    I burnt Wii Music JPN, took off the update and patched the region to NTSC.
    I boot it and the 001 error appears. There's any ppf patch of any kind or a way to do it?
    Last edited by chiguimania; 10-18-2008 at 04:44 PM.

  2. #2
    Member
    Retired Staff Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,494
    I don't know of any patches, but playing different region games (other than your own region) is a hit and miss even though the Modcip spec says it can some games will not work.

  3. #3
    Try using Gecko OS to load the game.
    The unofficial Homebrew Helper. Ask me how!

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Rocketomy View Post
    Try using Gecko OS to load the game.
    I don't know if it will work because the game also has an update that I don't want to do... Gecko OS prevents to do disk updates?

  5. #5
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    001 error ? are you using a wiikey ? Is your wiikey updated to 1.9s ?
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Spyman View Post
    001 error ? are you using a wiikey ? Is your wiikey updated to 1.9s ?
    Yes, Wiikey 1.9s... unless it didn't installed correctly, is there any way to check your wiikey's firmware?

  7. #7
    ... and from 10 games I burn like 6 work, the rest may give me the 001 error...

  8. #8
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    I think perhaps it did not update, try doing the 1.9s update again. there is no way to really check by putting in a disc but do try to update it agian. if you got it from a distributor then it should be authentic and work, but sometimes it does require a reflash/update.
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

  9. #9
    This is how I did the update, correct me if I did it wrong.

    Boot disk.

    Press A to check (or something like that), then ejected the disk, press A, finished, put the disk again, said to press A again, did the same. Then said to press A to update, then I ejected the disk again, pressed A, Updated and rebooted.

  10. #10
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    Hi, no do not eject the disc. leave the disc in at all times.
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •