Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Is it safe to do system update?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Is it safe to do system update?

    I have wiikey is it safe to do system update because I just burnd on dvd a Guitar hero 5 and when I inserted dvd in my Wii, there is an icon of system update, so my question is should I do update or not? I'm from europe and my games are all PAL.
    Thank you in front!

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Pob3008's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Liverpool
    Posts
    6,888
    Thanks
    969
    Thanked 2,139 Times in 1,504 Posts
    I believe guitar hero 5 has the 3.4 update on it and so it should be ok for u to update the only update u should avoid is the 4.2 update as this will remove your region free ability

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,494
    Thanks
    905
    Thanked 2,147 Times in 1,358 Posts
    Are you ONLY hardmodded or Softmodded as well......


  4. #4
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    I'm not sure it it's the same for Europe but I just did a system update on my friends Wii with my Guitar Hero 5 disc and it updated it to 4.1U.

  5. #5
    nightstah
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Ziut25 View Post
    I'm not sure it it's the same for Europe but I just did a system update on my friends Wii with my Guitar Hero 5 disc and it updated it to 4.1U.
    You really ought to learn about Priiloader. Next thing we'll see is a post how you got updated and all of a sudden everything stopped working... 4.3 is coming, ya know.

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    User posted this question in 2 different modchip forum sections. Maybe he doesn't know what modchip he has or is trying to get a perception of which one to get.

  7. #7
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nightstah View Post
    You really ought to learn about Priiloader. Next thing we'll see is a post how you got updated and all of a sudden everything stopped working... 4.3 is coming, ya know.
    My friend's Wii is completely virgin, no hacks, no mods what so ever at all. He just doesn't have wi-fi and wanted to be able to use an HCSD card.
    Last edited by Ziut25; 05-17-2010 at 11:21 AM. Reason: typo

  8. #8
    nightstah
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Ziut25 View Post
    My friend's Wii is completely virgin, no hacks, no mods what so ever at all. He just doesn't have wi-fi and wanted to be able to use an HDSC card.
    I'm guessing this means HCSD card? As in High Capacity... >2gb.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    ok guys so this is it how it goes, I just did system update by GH5(PAL), and it work's GREAT, everything work's just fine . Thnx Pob3008 !!!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •