Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Rvl 001(usa)

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Rvl 001(usa)

    Hi guys,
    Just wanna know if you can play dvd back-ups on an RVL 001(usa) wii. I am on 4.2U and my wii is soft-modded.

  2. #2
    New Member Razorsedge0316's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    97
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Yes you can

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Chiuck your serial number in HERE Will tell you what drive chipset you have


  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razorsedge0316 View Post
    Yes you can
    So if I can how come it doenst work? Do I use Neogamma or something? Cuz actually when I use Neogamma it gives me a Dvd read Error..

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blackfox396 View Post
    So if I can how come it doenst work? Do I use Neogamma or something? Cuz actually when I use Neogamma it gives me a Dvd read Error..
    I gave you a link to see what chipset you have, what is the error you are getting


  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    I gave you a link to see what chipset you have, what is the error you are getting
    The chipset link says that:


    Your drive most likely has the following chipset:

    * There is a 50% chance the chipset is Combined GC2-D3 with no drive chip.
    * And there is also a 25% chance the chipset is GC2-D2E.
    * Lastly, a 25% chance the chipset is GC2-D2E and covered in black glue.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    The newer wii's cant play backup D3-2 chipset but as Razor quite rightfully said you should be ok.

    324:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or no cIOS (like IOS 249).

    349:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or most likely incorrect IOS.

    384:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS.

    574:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS. May not be compatible with certain versions of backup launchers (new revs should fix this).

    972:
    DVD Read Error Bad burn/media or out of date IOS. Possibly a computer issue.

    Q. If it is a computer issue, how do I fix it?
    A. First, make sure the type of media you're using is compatible with the Wii and/or your computer's DVD Burner. Make sure you are using DVD-R discs, seeing as they are most compatible. Verbatim DVD-R discs burned at 4x work perfectly.
    Any of the above look like your error?
    Last edited by narse1979; 05-12-2010 at 06:48 AM.


  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    The newer wii's cant play backup D3-2 chipset but as Razor quite rightfully said you should be ok.



    Any of the above look like your error?
    Um..Nope. Using NeoGamma R8. and I get the DVD Read Error (1167).

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    narse1979's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Southern Fairy Land
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks
    826
    Thanked 1,775 Times in 1,371 Posts
    What media are you using and what speed are you burning at?


  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    I live on this world
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by narse1979 View Post
    What media are you using and what speed are you burning at?
    I'm using a Fujifilm Dvd +R. And I am using Imgburn at 3x speed.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •