Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: chip Removal ?

  1. #1

    chip Removal ?

    hi i just got my D2Sun V3 with wii-clip , just wondering if i do have to remove it how do i do it without damaging the wii chip ? also i havent got any backup games how do i know the chip is working ?


    thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Retired Staff Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,494
    To remove the Clip just make sure you gently pull it from all four sides of the clip to evenly pull it out.

    To really test it you would need to have a backup disc

  3. #3
    well ive managed to get it on off a few times but couldnt get it to work just a constant red light tried all settings still the same , so i thought perhaps the connection arnt touching properly and moved them a little with a pin, BIG mistake ive bent some pins and will have to order another V12 clip im well pissed off

  4. #4
    Member Dark Mod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Trinidad W.I
    Posts
    686
    or you can send it to an installer to install that bad boy in.
    Thanks everyone for the great support.
    Hope to hear from you soon, cause i'm getting ready to retire from the modding scene.
    Gonna start a new profession.

  5. #5
    Wiihacks Recommended
    Pro Installer/Store
    Senior Member
    Spyman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Greater Toronto Area
    Posts
    1,546
    depending on the chipset you have you need to set the right jumpers on the chip, hopefully you did that...
    Send me a PM if you need any Canadamods.ca support

    $9.95 Flat Rate Shipping to Canada & USA
    Official Support for Canadamods. I am here to help.

    email: sales@canadamods.ca | website: http://www.canadamods.ca | Phone: +1 416 728 0648

    We are the Official Distributors for: P.3Key, Wode JukeBox, WasabiDX, WiiKey, DriveKey, M3i & More - Always Authentic Guarenteed !
    Buy Wode JukeBox v2.0 here: Here

  6. #6
    whats the chances of me shorting the firmware on the D2SUN chip when the prong bent is it possible to do that ? i was getting a faint but fast flashing red light at one stage
    Last edited by bean; 09-30-2008 at 11:52 AM. Reason: bad spelling :)

  7. #7
    i tryed losts of settings just constant red light thats what made me think perhaps a prongs wasnt toughing

  8. #8
    Member Dark Mod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Trinidad W.I
    Posts
    686
    looks like the clip is worn down. Time to solder the D2sun using the wire method. Or purchase another clip again.
    Thanks everyone for the great support.
    Hope to hear from you soon, cause i'm getting ready to retire from the modding scene.
    Gonna start a new profession.

  9. #9
    yep ordered 1 now just hope its that and not the chip dont fancy trying to solder it :P

  10. #10
    Member Dark Mod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Trinidad W.I
    Posts
    686
    nah don't worry...that chip can take alot of blows.....unless if it got grounded off somewhere and shorts off...then there would be problems.
    Thanks everyone for the great support.
    Hope to hear from you soon, cause i'm getting ready to retire from the modding scene.
    Gonna start a new profession.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •