Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: New Super Mario Bros: error after softmod

  1. #1

    New Super Mario Bros: error after softmod

    After playing for a few minutes I get this message:
    "An error has occurred. Press eject button and remove the disc, then turn the Wii console off"

    * I just did a softmod via the recommended tutorial (for version 3.1-4.1).
    * I used this download: [Wii]New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii[PAL][FullISO][WiiSOS.com]
    * I burned the ISO file to a TDK DVD-R disc at 1x speed.
    * I started the game via Neogamma in Wii menu.
    Last edited by compie; 03-01-2010 at 11:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    Quote Originally Posted by compie View Post
    After playing for a few minutes I get this message:
    "An error has occurred. Press eject button and remove, then turn the wii console off"

    * I just did a softmod via the recommended tutorial (for version 3.1-4.1).
    * I used this download: [Wii]New_Super_Mario_Bros_Wii[PAL][FullISO][WiiSOS.com]
    * I started the game via Neogamma in Wii menu.

    are you using verbatim dvd-r

  3. #3
    No, I'm using TDK DVD-R. But I don't think the disc is causing the problem, because the game doesn't always stop at the same place in the level.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Cile's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,071
    use verbatim dvd-r simple.... doesnt matter where the game stops its not a good quality disc(tdk) for wii.
    Last edited by Cile; 03-01-2010 at 11:27 PM.

  5. #5
    And what should I do to play the ISO file from a USB stick (or harddisk)?

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Cile View Post
    use verbatim dvd-r simple.... doesnt matter where the game stops its not a good quality disc(tdk) for wii.
    I now burned the game to a Verbatim DVD-R disc at 4x speed (that's the lowest speed ImgBurn allows). But now the game stops somewhere in the second level with the same error. Any tips?

  8. #8
    My tip is to use a USB drive if burning it doesn't work on a disc. My DVD drive is broken, so I have all of my games (including New SMB) on a USB hard drive and it works perfectly. Read tutorials to answer any further questions.

    If your drive doesn't show up on the "Supported USB Drive" list, it should still work so long as it's a fairly basic drive (not a converter, phone, iPod, etc.). If your drive works and it's not on the list, follow the required steps to add it to the list. (I think you PM the OP?)

  9. #9
    Use the guide by davepm to get this game going. If you have problems after that post in that thread. No need for another nsmb thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •