Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: wiikey black screen

  1. #1

    wiikey black screen

    3.4. Blackscreen only. Had preloader installed and installed wrong system menu. How hosed am I?? Have wiikey installed.
    Last edited by weaponx11; 02-25-2010 at 07:11 PM.

  2. #2
    would the wasabi dvd boot chip work??

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    No BootMii as Boot2 I presume? Asking an obvious question, beyond that I'll leave it to those who are more the experts on bricked Wiis than I can ever dream of.

  4. #4
    no. does anyone have a service for this?? PM me.
    Last edited by weaponx11; 02-25-2010 at 07:10 PM.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    Look, I'm no angel --- but I do try to limit myself in terms of language on this site. Perhaps you could return the favor, hmm? All ages come here, no sense in coming across like that. Get more flies with honey than vinegar and all that ya know...

  6. #6
    sorry. fixed my posts

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Forum Administrator
    Dr. House @ Wiihacks
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    nightstah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Repatriated to WH
    Posts
    19,011
    No problem... I think your frustration was coming through and I certainly understand. Hope someone offers you a paddle for the up-the-creek position you're in... keep at it someone will likely come along and help or at least offer suggestions of a more informative nature.

  8. #8
    not too frustrated. It's not my wii. Sorry about the language. Still would like to fix it though.

  9. #9
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Which System Menu did you install? Did you install System IOS too, or just the Menu file?

    Did the Menu complete install?

    Does savemiifrii work?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  10. #10
    v.289 on a 3.4. Yes. IOS35, IOS36.wad & HBC.wad. Then preloader (i know) then no system so reset button and v.289. Damn. black screen.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •