Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25

Thread: re modding will fix semi brick?

  1. #1

    Red face re modding will fix semi brick?

    hi

    if i re mod the wii with the softmod

    im gonna be able to enter the settings?

  2. #2
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,473
    Quote Originally Posted by hashoom94 View Post
    hi

    if i re mod the wii with the softmod

    im gonna be able to enter the settings?
    NEED alot more info...

    1. wii sys menu ver
    2. what was loaded on the wii before
    3. what caused it to brick

    THX!!!

  3. #3
    New Member erikie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    524
    it would help to give some details about your wii before we can answer that question
    what do you have installed what type of brick?
    If you think I helped you please click the little thanks button
    Send me a PM if you have any questions regarding unbricking with infectus mod chip or post a message in here http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...installed.html

  4. #4
    1. wii sys menu ver
    2.4
    2. what was loaded on the wii before
    4.0
    3. what caused it to brick
    use u game update on j wii

  5. #5
    try getting new supermario bro game(retail) and gamecube remote trick (all 4 directional in gc slot 4)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by hashoom94 View Post
    hi

    if i re mod the wii with the softmod

    im gonna be able to enter the settings?
    Remodding correctly will always fix the wii.
    However, it isn't always softmodding that can fix your wii

    For example: Replacing the motherboard IS modding(modifying).

  7. #7
    ppl

    wich wad should i choose for j wii?

    IOS15-64-v257
    IOS15-64-v523
    IOS36-64-v3351
    IOS38-64-v3610

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    33
    Quote Originally Posted by hashoom94 View Post
    ppl

    wich wad should i choose for j wii?

    IOS15-64-v257
    IOS15-64-v523
    IOS36-64-v3351
    IOS38-64-v3610
    A good guide should tell you which wad to install.

    EDIT: Didn't see it was fixing a semi-brick. Once again, check a semi-brick fix guide, shouldn't it say what WAD to install?

    EDIT2: Here is a semi-brick fixing guide. Hope it can help you!

    http://www.wiihacks.com/bricked-wii-...era-error.html

    Props to the creator
    Last edited by derenoo; 02-15-2010 at 11:36 AM.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,198
    You don't need to install any of those wads.
    If your wii is online use-
    CB2_BB2_Dop-Ios_Mod-v11.5.zip
    Use ios249 if you softmodded, if you have not softmodded-install the ios36 with fakesign from the main menu. Then use ios36.

    Install ios60 with patches
    then
    Install system menu 4.1 (for your region)

    If your not online read this-
    Semi-Brick, system settings locked, Opera error.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  10. #10
    the problem with this tut:Semi-Brick, system settings locked, Opera error.

    theres no download link for 4:2=4.2j-v480 system menu

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •