Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Some threads wont load

  1. #1
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts

    Some threads wont load

    For some reason I can't view some of the threads when I'm logged in. I can view them when I log out though. What's going on?

    One specific thread is New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii by Dogeggs.

    This is very very frustrating.

    My web browser is firefox 3.5.7 and I'm running Windows xp home sp. 3

    This has been going on for over a week now. So, it's not a 1 time glitch.

    ------------

    Also when I posted this thread the processing page came up and did it's thing for a while and then the error message, "This is a duplicate of a thread you have posted in the last 5 min." popped up. Then it sent me back to the Login / Registration Problems page and the post was there. So, it's getting posted but for some reason it's getting sent twice?

    ------------

    Update:
    I tried getting to the page again today and got this error message:
    Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 243793920) (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/wiihacks/public_html/showthread.php on line 1271

    Then I pressed the browser's back button and clicked on the thread again. This time it was a blank white screen like all the other times I've tried.
    Last edited by Ziut25; 02-08-2010 at 04:19 PM. Reason: Update

  2. #2
    Junior Member wiimaster4eva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    1,224
    Thanks
    182
    Thanked 469 Times in 305 Posts
    Zuit25 are you using a proxy?
    ii acks.com




  3. #3
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Nope, I am not.

  4. #4
    WiiHacks Staff
    Server Administrator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    fatal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 407 Times in 185 Posts
    Try it again..

    let me know if you still cannot access it..

  5. #5
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Still no luck.

  6. #6
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    So, today I tried getting to dogeggs thread New 3.1-4.1 Softmod for ANY Wii on a different computer at a different location, a friends computer while house sitting. I figured, maybe it's my computer causing the problem or perhaps it is something with my i-net setup be it the service provider or whatever; however, I can't get there on this computer either.

    Am I the only one experiencing this problem?
    Last edited by Ziut25; 02-13-2010 at 08:42 AM.

  7. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Server Administrator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    fatal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 407 Times in 185 Posts
    No, that error is definitely on our side..

    I just have an issue trying to reproduce the error.. i will keep trying and allocate more memory..

  8. 1 User Says Thank You fatal For This Useful Post


  9. #8
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Ok, I now have a new computer myself with better everything. So, I tried again and am still unable to access the page.

    I appreciate your continued attempts to fix the issue.

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Server Administrator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    fatal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    924
    Thanks
    76
    Thanked 407 Times in 185 Posts
    Are you receiving that same error?

  11. #10
    New Member Ziut25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    I only got the error message once. Every other time it has simply gone to a white screen. It says done down in the corner and all loading seems to have completed but all I see is a blank white page.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •