Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Drivekey and WODE vs Drivekey and softmod

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Staten Island,NY
    Posts
    18

    Us Drivekey and WODE vs Drivekey and softmod

    Which of these setups do you guy recommend? I'm looking to play backups from discs as well as my hd. Any help would be appreciated
    Last edited by chipmaster; 01-29-2010 at 08:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Drivekey and WODE is beyond pointless, WODE by itself is enough and if you wish to use emulators and whatnot then softmod and WODE together which is what I use is an excellent combination.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Staten Island,NY
    Posts
    18
    I thought the wode took the drive out of the equation for regular games and only allowed backups to run

  4. #4
    Admin / Super Mod ModderMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    GVR
    Posts
    8,841
    Quote Originally Posted by chipmaster View Post
    Which of these setups do you guy recommend? I'm looking to play backups from discs as well as my hd. Any help would be appreciated

    require the 1st 8 digits of your serial number ..input the numbers into wiidrives.com to determine the wii version you have.

    that will determine which otpions are open to you.

    Wiihacks Super Mod / Admin

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Staten Island,NY
    Posts
    18
    What about a drivekey and Wiikey fusion combo?

  6. #6
    Member
    ~Former Wiihacks Staff~
    *~ IRC HOP ~*
    thucncao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Why would you want two modchips in your wii??? I think its kinda dumb. The Drivekey allows disc loading so you can stick with that one.

    Wiikey Fusion allows SD card loading without softmod, so If you wanna go out and buy a 8gb SD card and switch it out each time you wanna play a new game, then get that one.

    WODE allows usb loading without softmod. Its just a matter of plug n play I think. The HDD has to be in FAT32 format I believe.

    So its just a matter of what you think is more easy and affordable for you. You can still softmod your wii with these modchips in them.
    Come to the Irc room to get help or just have fun

    Motivation alone is not enough. If you have an idiot and you motivate him, now you have a motivated idiot.

  7. #7
    I honestly don't know why some people refuse to pull their head out of their own ass and see modchips for what they are, simple, clean and conveinient and the best part is you can safely update your system menu without and fear of having to remod unlike the softmod which I've seen countless people screw up time and time again and in the end its up to the end user and I personally await the next nintendo update to see how badly it craps all over your precious softmod.

    EDIT: and the fact you use CIOSCorp makes me lol at your extreme fail for using that POS.
    Last edited by Favs; 02-18-2010 at 09:56 PM.

  8. #8
    AHAHAHAHA maybe you should do some reading and when you have points that can actually hold up come back and give me an argument that can counter my own.

  9. #9
    AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA SO CAN THE WODE hence why you should of read. XD


    PWND PWND PWND!!!!!


  10. #10
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    So can Wiikey2 for that matter, Hologram FTW!!!!!!!!!


    Last edited by trekster; 02-18-2010 at 10:03 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •