Thread: Starting DVD game copies using homebrew channel

Starting DVD game copies using homebrew channel

Hi all,

I just got a new Wii and did some reading on how I can load game copies on a DVD. I got the impression that this is possible using bannerbomb. Basically i followed the instructions on how to install this and now have homebrew channel and DVDx installed already (didn't install bootmii yet).

Now when i load the homebrew channel, all i see is a screen with bubbles - not sure what i should do to load a copied game. Also not sure it's important but my Wii firmware is 4.1e and i'm using a 1gig SD card.

Sorry if all of this makes no sense but as you can probably tell i'm a complete newbie at this!

Hope someone can help.

Thanks!

well HBC and Dvdx isint the only thing u need to load backups.(u dont even need Dvdx at all exept for movies). Follow this tutorial exacly.
    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html
    after ur done and have installed the cIOS just use the neogamma to load ur backups(if u follow the tut exacly, neogamma will show as a channel in ur menu)

Hi Dami, thank you very much for the tip! Still trying to get my bearings around this stuff.

Just to be clear - is the softmod you referred me to something similar to a firmware update? Can I reverse it completely (also for warranty purposes) if need be and can i brick the Wii?

Thanks again

well its not really a FW update, more like changeing the files. I saw a tut here to reverse it but its not really reccomend to reverse it, u might brick it in the process or something.
    Also its not likely to brick while douing the softmod unless u dont follow a tut and do random stuff. I followed mine exacly and worked perfectly on 4.1U.

1st post