Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help! I think I bricked my wii.

  1. #1

    Exclamation Help! I think I bricked my wii.

    I am in desperate need of assistance. I've looked everywhere and cant seem to find an answer. I had a wii running 4.0 and succesfully downgraded to 3.2U. I belive if thats the U.S. version.
    I was also running hbc. I was trying out different backup loaders because I kept getting errors I couldn't fix. Aka error 002 I believe it was. So in my stupidity I used the wii format option in the settings. Now I have preloader and that is all. When I click system menu it says "Error autobooting system menu! Ticket not found!" If i click Homebrew channel it says "Error autobooting HBC maybe tiutle not installed?" I've tried to reinstall hbc with a boot.dol file with no success. I don't know if I'm doing it wrong or if I don't have the right file. Before I did all this I wiped my sd card clean. (I was trying to start fresh) So I am at a loss. Can someone please help me! I'm trying to not have to buy the savemii dongle if at all possible.
    Last edited by mpearish; 12-19-2009 at 11:37 AM. Reason: Forgot some info

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    re-install the system menu

    THANK ME IF I HELPED

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,198
    Quote Originally Posted by mpearish View Post
    I am in desperate need of assistance. I've looked everywhere and cant seem to find an answer. I had a wii running 4.0 and succesfully downgraded to 3.2U. I belive if thats the U.S. version.
    I was also running hbc. I was trying out different backup loaders because I kept getting errors I couldn't fix. Aka error 002 I believe it was. So in my stupidity I used the wii format option in the settings. Now I have preloader and that is all. When I click system menu it says "Error autobooting system menu! Ticket not found!" If i click Homebrew channel it says "Error autobooting HBC maybe tiutle not installed?" I've tried to reinstall hbc with a boot.dol file with no success. I don't know if I'm doing it wrong or if I don't have the right file. Before I did all this I wiped my sd card clean. (I was trying to start fresh) So I am at a loss. Can someone please help me! I'm trying to not have to buy the savemii dongle if at all possible.
    Can you run CB2_BB_signcheck_dol.zip from preloader.
    You will need to push reset many many many times, then post the cvs file from your sd-card her.
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  4. #4
    where can i find the system menu to download? I need 3.2u

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Nancy the Moderator

    VWA, Game Master, News Hound
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    Red_Gh0st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Puerto Rico. Sexyness: 2376
    Posts
    6,289
    download nus downloader NUS Downloader/database - WiiBrew

    first choose database>system>system menu
    after you have chosen the system menu choose pack as wad

    and you need to download the ios the system menu uses if its 3.2u then its IOS30-64-v1040.wad
    you can find the ios in nus downloader

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    DA KINE WiiHacker
    mauifrog's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    9,198
    Ipsa scientia potestas est.


    Warning: Piracy is NOT supported. Word your questions carefully.

  7. #7

    Talking Thank you

    Thanks to all for the info. MY WII IS UNBRICKED AND FULLY PLAYABLE!!!!!!!!!!
    This is how I accomplished that.........
    I downloaded wad manager 1.4
    I used the nus downloader... I packed the wad I needed for the wii system menu and the needed iso......
    I then used the homebrew channel to access the wad manager....
    After all that ( which wasnt much ) I installed the wads!!!!
    The iso FIRST!! Then the system menu.
    Thanks to all for the help and advice..
    Im back gaming and playing my backups...
    Now the only problem i run into is when I try to play New Super Mario Bros...
    Error 002 one more problem to try to figure out

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •