Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: gx loader wad

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    gx loader wad

    ok i have the update now and the GX usb loader.
    i switch on wii and go to home brew channel then load the GX loader and i am away
    my problem is i want the gx loader on the main screen as a channel
    so i load wad manager 1.4 press to load from sd card
    then it says mounting device then error =- ret 1

    whats this anyone know and how do i shortcut the GX loader
    thanks

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    FLA
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Do a FORUM search for a USB LOADER GX FORWARDER. You will have to install that WAD and it should show up on your channel menu. Also I think that WAD Manager 1.5 is the latest

  3. #3
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,491
    Thanks
    904
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,357 Posts

    WAD here!!!!

    I have uploaded the USBLOADER GX r815 to this post... this WAD will make a channel for you and plays 99% of the games that i have including NSMB... (make sure you set the #002 Fix)

    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. 1 User Says Thank You emuhack For This Useful Post


  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    thanks i will try it, but i just done an online gx update would that not be the same and will it cure the wad manager issue using 1.4

  6. #5
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,491
    Thanks
    904
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,357 Posts
    I use 1.4 WAD manager through HBC.... and i never update online with the programs (not saying that it will not work) but i always search this forum or google for revisions and the new WAD's... i would delete the USBloader that you have on the wii through data managment and then reload the WAD that i uploaded above through HBC - WAD manager 1.4 and that should work...

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    i cant load the wad manager when i select wads from sd card it says error ret1

  8. #7
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,491
    Thanks
    904
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,357 Posts

    Try This!!!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by cedric1 View Post
    i cant load the wad manager when i select wads from sd card it says error ret1

    what i would do is copy the contents of the SD card to your computer and then re-format your sd with the utility that i uploaded to this post.

    let me know
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by emuhack; 12-10-2009 at 11:55 AM.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    i will try tomorrow and let you know
    your link is down so i got i elsewhere
    thanks

  10. #9
    WiiHacks Staff
    Only Site Donators Can PM Staff
    Forum Administrator
    IRC AOP
    Wall-Eyed Mucksucker
    emuhack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Windy City
    Posts
    7,491
    Thanks
    904
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,357 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cedric1 View Post
    i will try tomorrow and let you know
    your link is down so i got i elsewhere
    thanks
    lol sorry about the broken link.... i just realized it.... well if anyone else needs it i uploaded it to the previous post that i made....

    THANKS

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    yeah works fine now something to do with sd card it works for some time then it does not, very strange but i have it on the front now thanks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •