Thread: I am new to group, have a MAC, and having problems!

Ca I am new to group, have a MAC, and having problems!

I have just gotten my Wii mod complete and was shown that burnt games actually work in it. When I DL'd some games (USA) and burned the iso's the Wii always says that it is unable to read disc. What I've done:

1. Tried three kinds of media. SONY DVD+Rs, Verbatum DVD-Rs, and Fuji DVD+Rs.
    2. Tried burning on 1X, 2X, 4X etc. according to disc specs and machine.
    3. I have a MAC and have tried Disc Utility, WiiJunkies, Liquid CD, etc.

I have an early 2006 17" intel MAC with a matshita UJ-846 and am wondering if there would be a problem with the burner compatibility with the Wii iso's.

Arrow

I'm Mac stupid......but my buddy uses disc utilities to burn his wii iso's

Wiihacks Super Mod / Admin

Update on burning situation!

I finally got a game to work but it was by accident. I put in a game I burned awhile ago and moved the Wii a bit and the load screen came up. I then noticed that by turning the Wii upside-down it would play the game most times. Has this happened to anyone else?

Quote Originally Posted by krauscouf View Post
    I finally got a game to work but it was by accident. I put in a game I burned awhile ago and moved the Wii a bit and the load screen came up. I then noticed that by turning the Wii upside-down it would play the game most times. Has this happened to anyone else?
    Sounds like a bad connection between your modchip and wii.

thanks 4 that .helped me alot

I've been using Disk Utility on my MacBookPro with TDK DVD-Rs from Costco and they work great. 1x burn works fine. I tried an 8x and it didn't work so I'm sticking to 1x.

Thumbs up

I use Disk utility or Toast to burn the ISO's (depends on my mood but I have also found that TDK +R media burned at 8x work fine (sometimes a little slow in loading probably due to the +R disc).

Also When I got my wii it was pre-modded with a wiiKey and came with several Backed up games.