Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: NEWB Help with BAND HERO

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question NEWB Help with BAND HERO

    If anyone can help me id GREATLY appreciate it!

    I just got band hero as an early xmas present

    I am running a softmodded 4.1

    with using NeoGamma R8 Beta 7, IOS249 (REV 14)

    with a North American bought disk of Band Hero

    I have all the instruments including the mic



    I cant get it to run though neo gamma (black screen freeze)
    is there anyone who can guide me through a step by step? I wish i was more mod savy as many of the folks here but im not...

    Do i just give up and return the game package? GAH!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member Johno69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    267
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Agree with the last post, use the guide, it worked out just fine for me.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    WiiHacks Staff
    Senior Moderator
    Only site donators may send a PM to WiiHacks Staff
    oddgriffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,244
    Thanks
    2,223
    Thanked 2,586 Times in 2,017 Posts
    so you gotta do the cioscorp to run it?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    thanks a bunch, ill give it a try now

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I am using USB loader GX (chip-4.2) and I can get Band Hero to play on 223 with
    all the band equipment. It does not work for Lego Rock Band (Mic only) and Rock Band
    1 & 2 (Mic only with picture kinda dark). When loading on 223 nothing happens. On 249
    games work with Mic only. Any advice would be appreciated.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    dago1000 use the link above for Guitar hero, that should fix the issue. It did for me. Although, I read the whole thread and found one of the posts in there worked when the first post didnt.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up Worked great!

    Store bought copy of Band Hero runs great, thanks for the help!


    1. IOS56-64-v5146.wad (works)

    2. Download and run multicios, and install IOS 37 as IOS 232.

    (couldnt install multicios with 4.1 setup, failed on step 15 of 15 BUT I didnt need it, just the step 1 wad and the softchip below

    3. Download and run SoftChip, make sure to use IOS 232 and make sure the 002 Fix is enabled.


    thanks!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •