Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Error after launching backup game

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Error after launching backup game

    Hi, Can anyone help me? I have a backup of one of my games and I am using neogamma???? I been told in order to get this working I have to reboot the wii using neogamma and launch the backup game via the disc channel. This works and I get the game on screen, but when I press start I get a black screen and white text saying "error" Please turn off your wii" I am running V4.2 (UK). Help Please.......

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    Hi, Can anyone help me? I have a backup of one of my games and I am using neogamma???? I been told in order to get this working I have to reboot the wii using neogamma and launch the backup game via the disc channel. This works and I get the game on screen, but when I press start I get a black screen and white text saying "error" Please turn off your wii" I am running V4.2 (UK). Help Please.......
    if you have neogamma why would you load from disk channel? have you tried to load from neogamma?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yes. The screen goes green for about 2 seconds and then returns to the wii main menu....

  4. #4
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    Yes. The screen goes green for about 2 seconds and then returns to the wii main menu....
    have you tried other backups? what game is it your trying to play?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have only tried the new super mario bros. I am burning on dvd-r at 2 speed but the dvds arn't expensive ones. Could it be the dvd or the game...

  6. #6
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    New Franklin, Ohio. USA
    Posts
    10,302
    Thanks
    2,249
    Thanked 2,596 Times in 2,026 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jbear1971 View Post
    I have only tried the new super mario bros. I am burning on dvd-r at 2 speed but the dvds arn't expensive ones. Could it be the dvd or the game...
    just as i suspected. there is a tutorial in the games section written by davepm for runnung this game. you'll want to read it as this is no ordinary backup situation

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Cheers and many thanks. I will read.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •