Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: 002 error

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Question 002 error

    I attempted to start a game from my usb connected drive after starting the game the screen turns blue with a 0200 error? none of the other loads have this problem, after reading about the nsmb install davepm indicates "if you get a 002 error, then check your loaders settings for "002 fix" or "anti 002" some loaders do this automatically, some dont!" so I downloaded the latest .wad usb loader install and removed the previous channel, however get the same error how do I find out if it contains the 002 fix or anti 002, or if not is there a way to manually load it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,783
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    Neogamma7 and usbloaderGX have 002 fixes and seem to be the best loaders. Give them a shot. Neogamma's fix is automatic and you have to turn it on with GX.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    stupid ?

    i have usbloadergx, how do you "turn it on"? I could not find this? thanks again..

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    0100111001001010
    Posts
    3,704
    Thanks
    293
    Thanked 813 Times in 642 Posts
    On the main page, there is a button that has a gear picture on it, click that it will bring you into the settings menu. It's in there.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Black Screen...

    Thanks I turned the 002 fix on, however when I load the game it not just shows a black screen and freezes and i have to restart my system, do I need to reload the game or is it possible it's a BCA thing??

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4,783
    Thanks
    787
    Thanked 1,791 Times in 1,262 Posts
    It could be you ios is out of date, but also it could be the bca thing. First thing I would do if I were you would be to make sure I have the latest ios that that game uses (since that is the standard answer for black screens from backup loaders) and after that, I would make sure I followed the guides on this game to a T since the obviously work. Best of luck to you!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •