Thread: Having trouble updating to IOS38-64-v3610.wad

Having trouble updating to IOS38-64-v3610.wad

Im trying to update my system so I can run NSMB but Im having a few problems.

I cant seem to update to IOS38-64-v3610.wad Ive tried putting it on an SD card and launching the Homebrew Channel but nothing happens, its like it doesnt even scan for the card anymore.

I set up my Internet access (but didnt update the system obviously) and I was asked to do an update (Im pretty sure it was an actual update to the Homebrew Channel but I cant remember the code number) This seemed to go through fine until the end (it froze on EXIT, so I reset the system because thats all I could do)

Please bare with me because I am new to all this (since last night actually lol)

EDIT: on the Homebrew Channel it says 1.0.6 IOS36 v12.18 (if this is any help)
    Last edited by HookeyStreet; 11-15-2009 at 01:23 PM.

Homebrew Channel 1.0.6 | Internet Channel | Sys Menu 4.1e | NeoGamma R8 b15 | Preloader .30 r3 | cIOS38 r14 | Wad Manager 1.5 | cIOSCORP 3.5 | DVDX v2 | Mplayer CE | WiiGator GC Backup Launcher Ver 2.0 | Wii64 Nintendo 64 Emulator | Homebrew Browser V 0.3.6 | IOSCheck V 0.3.6

Quote Originally Posted by siphilips View Post
    Hi, thanks for replying, but Ive seen that guide (great guide btw) and I dont know how to launch the wads from the SD card to start the update

Can someone tell me what I need to do to make an SD card bootable in the Homebrew Channel so I can upgrade?

Quote Originally Posted by HookeyStreet View Post
    Hi, thanks for replying, but Ive seen that guide (great guide btw) and I dont know how to launch the wads from the SD card to start the update

Can someone tell me what I need to do to make an SD card bootable in the Homebrew Channel so I can upgrade?
    Create a directory, SD\wad, place your wad file in there.
    In homebrew you need an application called wad manager.
    This will come up in the homebrew menu, use that to install your wad.