Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: band hero black screen

  1. #1

    band hero black screen

    hello my wii is at version 4.2 and when i load band hero through neo gamma R7 i get a black screen is there a way around this by any chance?

  2. #2
    I got it working using Herme's Uloader set to ios223. off of my hard drive
    Last edited by Hashman_100; 11-04-2009 at 10:32 AM. Reason: How to get Band Hero Working

  3. #3
    ios249 is dying

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    try following the GH5 guide.

    Hermes 222/223
    IOS 56
    Softchip r99/usb loader GX making sure to select 222/223 as IOS to load with (usb Loader GX also loads DVD's)

  5. #5
    Does that game use the same ios as GH5 (ios56)? I can get GH5 to work on neogamma so was just wondering that if game worked for me, band hero could also work.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    148
    Follow this guide, It works for me!

    http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...o-5-guide.html
    I love this site!

  7. #7
    I can confirm that the game does not work with neogamma. I can also confirm that it does work with softchip. I installed softchip as ios232 and the game works fine.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasons34 View Post
    I can confirm that the game does not work with neogamma. I can also confirm that it does work with softchip. I installed softchip as ios232 and the game works fine.
    obvious really, as neogamma doesn't let you select ios 222/223, anyone bothering to follow the advice above and actually reading the GH5 guide would know that already......

  9. #9
    what does ios222/223 have to do with getting it to work on softchip? Nothing at all.
    If I have helped you in any way, please thank me by pressing the little thanks button.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Jasons34 View Post
    what does ios222/223 have to do with getting it to work on softchip? Nothing at all.
    if you want to use your usb instruments, you need to use cIOS 222/223

    if you want to use cIOS 222/223 you need softchip or USB loader GX.

    You cannot use cIOS 222/223 with neogamma.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •