Thread: Complete noob Help

Us Complete noob Help

Hi, Im new and trying to understand Wii modding. I have done some PS2 modding and now I want to do some Wii modding.

Im going to get a brand new Wii and I want to use a Wiikey to "back up my games". I will use a Wiikey or Wiikey 2 or Wiikey fusion.

Which should I use?
    I can burn my games, but It would be easier to use some kind of SD card
    I dont want a premod.
    I dont want to get bricked
    I want it to be easy.

Suggestions?
    And I need help on what the Wii people will do If they find out...Will they ban my Wii or Will an upgrade make my Wii useless......IK im a noob. I couldnt make sense of all the confusion on these boards. THANK YOU.

Us

Did some more researching and I guess Wiikey 1 is out...

Wiikey 2 is out now and Fusion isnt out yet. I suppose I will get Wiikey2...do i need t flash the drive or update anything when I install it. I probably will get a premodded board and open the Wii up and put it in....Still waiting on other help on updates for Wii and the Wiikey....???

google wii soft mod 4.1 2009 5 mins and done no bricking what so ever

Retired Staff
    Quote Originally Posted by gosblo View Post
    google wii soft mod 4.1 2009 5 mins and done no bricking what so ever
    no, dont google it, just look at the forum, there is an excellent guide to softmodding a wii, no need to weatch crappy youtube videos with a guy and his dodgy moustach.

The really isnt any need for a chip anymore, unless thats what you really want, just about as much can be obtained by softmodding.

some people prefer a chip, so its a personal choice.

for softmodding, all you need is: http://www.wiihacks.com/recommended-...d-any-wii.html
    Last edited by davepm; 09-27-2009 at 07:07 AM.

Us

what about when my Wii says it needs to update?

Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar