Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: A little help getting The Price is Right 2010 working please

  1. #1

    A little help getting The Price is Right 2010 working please

    Thanks to all. Got it working with Neogamma!
    Last edited by Undrtakr; 10-09-2009 at 09:14 PM.

  2. #2
    inject ioses 38, 53 55 if you dont aready have them

  3. #3
    Hey Messie,

    I had those installed but just to make sure I reinstalled them. My copy of Wario Land Shake It worked fine but when I load The Price is Right the same way it gives a black screen and sounds like it might be loading it. Then it just sits there and flashes a green screen and back to black. It MIGHT be the copy that I have but I got it from the same torrent that I got my other 3 working games. Anything else I could try? Oh yes it is the correct region as well. Thanks again for the help!

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Undrtakr View Post
    Hey Messie,

    I had those installed but just to make sure I reinstalled them. My copy of Wario Land Shake It worked fine but when I load The Price is Right the same way it gives a black screen and sounds like it might be loading it. Then it just sits there and flashes a green screen and back to black. It MIGHT be the copy that I have but I got it from the same torrent that I got my other 3 working games. Anything else I could try? Oh yes it is the correct region as well. Thanks again for the help!
    not got it yet, but the Mrs wants it, so i might go grab it and tell you if it works!

  5. #5
    Thanks. Let me know IF and HOW you get it to work. I thought it would be a fun game to play with friends and family.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Undrtakr View Post
    Thanks. Let me know IF and HOW you get it to work. I thought it would be a fun game to play with friends and family.
    20 minutes and it will be downlaoded

    then just gotta bribe persuade the kids to let me on the Wii!

  7. #7
    Good luck with the bribe... I mean persuading

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Retired Staff
    davepm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Lincoln, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,561
    downloaded, just dropped it onto USB HDD with WBFS manager, and it started up fine! so i htink your definately missing some IOS's somewhere.

    might be worth running Pimp my wii - WiiBrew , it helped a friend of mine last night with some ballsed up ios's. (PLEASE make sure to read all the info and understand it before running the program, you were warned!)

    Its also worth considering it could be a corrupt download.
    Last edited by davepm; 09-26-2009 at 09:02 AM.

  9. #9
    Ill take a read at that program and see. So far the games I have burnt work fine. So it just might be a bad rip. Thanks again for the help

  10. #10
    You mentioned it's scrubbed - maybe it needs unscrubbing. See here:
    http://www.wiihacks.com/wii-games/23...tml#post138817

    You're likely to get more useful help if you state your firmware version, which loader you're using, etc. - for instance, my advice is useless if you're running FW <=3.4.

    Good luck!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •