Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Loading a Few WAD's -> Black Screen (of Death?)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Loading a Few WAD's -> Black Screen (of Death?)

    Followed this guide and got all the way through it with no errors. I've been able to load a few wads to my wii start menu, but when I click on one of them and click the Start button, the screen just turns black. Anyone know the solution?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Junior Member 420soljah808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kaneohe, Hawaii
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 41 Times in 33 Posts
    sounds like u r missing some ios or cios

  3. #3
    Retired WiiHacks Staff Tealc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Sunny Wales, UK
    Posts
    7,152
    Thanks
    502
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    As part of that tutorial it asks you to install:-

    IOS38-64-v3610

    IOS53-64-v5149
    IOS55-64-v5149

    Did you do this?
    Not really doing much Wii stuff these days.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I did forget to do that...just loaded all four via HBC -> WAD Manager, however the issue continues. I have about 4 game wad's ... tetp, wog, etc. and none seem to load. Goes straight to a black screen, and both the Wii remotes blink all four lights 4-5 times whenever I press a button.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Further...I also just tried loading IOS60 and NeoGamma. After a restart, wad's still aren't loading... meh

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 420soljah808 View Post
    sounds like u r missing some ios or cios
    I seem to be having the same problem. Is there a way to check to see what I am missing (or currently have?)

    I am running 3.2U, but the guide seems like it upgrades. I have been out of the loop for a while. Is it okay to upgrade, and will that most likely solve my problems?

    Thanks for the info.

  7. #7
    Junior Member 420soljah808's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kaneohe, Hawaii
    Posts
    172
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 41 Times in 33 Posts
    reinstall your cios- cios on any wii.rar

  8. 1 User Says Thank You 420soljah808 For This Useful Post


  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Followed your instructions, but now it is just resetting after I click on the channel. I just upgraded to the latest homebrew. I wish there was an easy way to just update to what I need, but ensure that everything else still works. Any suggestions? Thanks

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I need these 2 files :
    IOS53-64-v5149
    IOS55-64-v5149


    where can i get them to put them in the wad folder.

    Thank you

  11. #10
    Senior Member messie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    5,118
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 7,151 Times in 1,065 Posts
    Click on Tealc99's signautre banner they should be there. He posted a bit ago

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •