Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ghostbusters NTSC wiichip blackscreen

Thanks

Us Ghostbusters NTSC wiichip blackscreen

Hello,

I apoloize if I am posting in the wrong section I am still learning where to post my questions properly.

Ok, here is my issue, I have a WII with a hard modification using the wii soliderless clip on chip and had to downgrade to the 3.2U os and all is working great. I have had no problems playing any of my prior burned games execpt now. I have recently downloaded and buned GB using the same process that I have done it the past but now I get this.

The game shows up at the wii menu and when I select the game the screen goes black and the remote turns off and I have to do a hard reset to restart the WII. I have tried to burn the game at a lower speed to see if it helped but I get the same results. After doing this a few time I remember that I got the same results when I burned and tried to play the Donkey Kong game. the game showed up on the wii menu and then I would select it and it would go to a black screen and lock up and turn the remote off. And it would require a hard reboot to get the system to come back.

Can someone help me out and let me know what I need to do please? I have been reading some posts about the game but they all seem to deal with softmods and some neogammer loader or something. I am not that familar on using the neogammer and not sure if I need to since I have a modchip..

Any help would be appreciated...

Thanks in advance,
    stimpy2300
    Last edited by stimpy2300; 06-22-2009 at 04:38 AM.

Thanks
    Thanked 4,104 Times in 2,453 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Not being funny but there are about a hundred Ghostbusters and Indiana Jones posts on here already, perhaps you will find the answer there.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Tealc99 View Post
    Not being funny but there are about a hundred Ghostbusters and Indiana Jones posts on here already, perhaps you will find the answer there.