Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: wii active on 3.2e softmodded wii

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    wii active on 3.2e softmodded wii

    hi all i softmodded a wii 4 a workmate of mine using the twilight hack etc
    he has just bought wii active and it will not load up any ideas anyone it would be much appreciated

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    you probably are missing an ios - install these 3 and see if it works...

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    tried that still code 2 error blue screen

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    check your pm

  5. #5
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    backup works fine for me on 3.2e

    just got the usuals installed 38 etc etc etc

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogeggs View Post
    you probably are missing an ios - install these 3 and see if it works...
    Hi,

    I downloaded this file, but I'm uncertain of how to load it, and what it's actually for. Could you please point me in the right direction?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    Install them with wad manager - they are needed by some games to work, they would normally be added via a disc update but as disc updates are usually blocked we have to install them manually.

    edit - noticed you are talking in the singular...you also have to unrar them first...

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I followed your instructions but still can't get EA active to play. I have Wii 3.2U, installed the three .wad files through wad manager 1.4.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 9,872 Times in 865 Posts
    ea active isn't a 'problem' title...it should work with no messing about so are you sure that the burn is good?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I used this torrent to download the full image: EA sports active ntsc-u (download torrent) - TPB

    Then used img_burn to burn the image. Also I read something about USB GX Loader from this thread: http://www.wiihacks.com/general-home...so38rev13.html

    Please let me know if there is anything else i need to do.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •