Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: backup video error

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Question backup video error

    On my 3.2u I have the backup launcher channel. When I use it to play a legal backup, the game starts but I can't see anything because the screen looks like it has a bad connection of the video cord. the image will appear, but be shaky and moves upwards and is replaced by the same image and repeats at a fast pace, making the game unplayable.

    Tried with both Okami and World at war. used DVD-R

    when I quit the game the screen goes back to normal.

    Any suggestion on how to fix this?
    Last edited by extratooth2; 06-08-2009 at 10:33 AM. Reason: error

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there any more information that someone would need to help me solve this?

  3. #3
    Junior Member Jasons34's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    1,295
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 455 Times in 350 Posts
    what region is the game?

  4. #4
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    I'd guess trying to play pal game on NTSC system???


    If yes, Try forcing some video settings.

    or try a different loader.
    Last edited by trekster; 06-07-2009 at 07:15 PM.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yeah it is a PAL, I just noticed. How would I go about forcing video settings?

    Would it be easier just to download a NTSC version?

  6. #6
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    most backup loaders have opstions when you start them, by holding 1 etc, you can then edit settings such as video settings and language etc,

    You could try forcing some video settins like pal etc, just give it a try.

  7. 1 User Says Thank You trekster For This Useful Post


  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    It worked. Thanks a million

  9. #8
    Member trekster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,188
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 883 Times in 404 Posts
    No worries, I'll close this thread now that its all sorted =D

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •