Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: WAD Manager 1.4 and SoftMii Firmware Downgrader v1.11

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186

    WAD Manager 1.4 and SoftMii Firmware Downgrader v1.11

    Both just been released by Waninkoko

    Wad Manager 1.4

    Firmware Downgrader v1.11

    Wad manager now supports USB devices and firmware downgrader now has a region change option! now i gotta go to bed....!
    Last edited by Dogeggs; 05-05-2009 at 11:17 PM. Reason: added direct download links

  2. #2
    Retired WiiHacks Staff ShadowSonic2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Hill Zone
    Posts
    3,669
    Thanx for this dude. The WAD Manager looks really cool

  3. #3
    Banned Banned Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,826
    so do you have to have a fat32 usb with a WAD/ foler in the root?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Speke,Liverpool
    Posts
    35
    will this work with firmware 4.0

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    It works on 4 and you have to have a wad folder on the root of your device but it doesn't have to be fat32.

  6. #6

    Ok I'm having problems...

    I put the Wad Manager 1.4 on the homebrew channel...I put a wad folder in the root of my SD card and put a wad in it. I have no clue what all that IOS stuff is about so I left it on the beginning number when I loaded it up it said error retreiving data and it said (ret = -1) you said this works with a Wii upgraded to 4.0 correct? Because that's what I have...can you tell me what I did wrong?

  7. #7
    Junior Member Safrout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    78
    i am using firmware downgrader, but i can't figure out how to change the region

    mine is set to USA and i want to change it to pal

    anyone used the prg who can guide me

    or does it change the region automaticly when i choose firmware from a different region ?
    Last edited by Safrout; 06-02-2009 at 03:52 AM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •