Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How do I upgrade from 2.2 without using hbc, a game, or the natural wii system?

  1. #1

    How do I upgrade from 2.2 without using hbc, a game, or the natural wii system?

    I'm on version 2.2 and i can't do the twilight hack cause it gives me the error

    "I'm running under IOS21 2.2
    Error checking the System Menu version!
    "

    I can't use another game cause I don't have one. I can't use the natural wii system cause it'll give me 4.0.

    So how do I upgrade my nintendo wii without using any of those?

    or if someone could tell me how to install the home brew channel on a 2.2 system i'd be much oblidged.
    Thank you all for your replies.
    Last edited by INFINITE LIGHT; 04-22-2009 at 09:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Retired WiiHacks Staff
    Dogeggs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South UK
    Posts
    3,186
    Your only way is a game update - borrow or rent a game with a 3x firmware update on it.

  3. #3
    Banned Banned Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,826
    i think MKwii has 3.2

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5,552
    mariokartWii does not have 3.2 on it, and neither does smash bros. brawl, at most they have 3.1, I couldn't find a single game that has 3.2 update on it.

    EDIT - mariokartWii doesn't have 3.2U on it, perhaps it does on other regions.
    Last edited by Stomp_442; 04-23-2009 at 02:44 PM.

  5. #5
    Banned Banned Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    3,826
    theres a list somewhere on the interweb with all the update games on it.

  6. #6
    New Member RGJR77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wiiville
    Posts
    435
    wii fit has 3.3

  7. #7
    i bought iron man from game stop used. when yo0u buy a used game you have 7 days to take it back. so i'm taking back zelda twilight princess and iron man.

    iron man updated my wii console. then i downgraded to 3.2. Everything is going great guys. Thanks for the advice everybody. Thanks points all around.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Retired Site Artist
    zerosyko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Kenai, AK
    Posts
    1,134
    Glad you got it working! Most people have problems downgrading to be honest. -_-


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •