Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Wii System Menu dissapeared! Help!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Wii System Menu dissapeared! Help!

    So I was looking for a way to unhack my wii (so I could start over, way too many things went wrong) and read up about in the forums and followed the suggestions to format my Wii.

    After doing so it shut down and when I turned it off, much to my amazement, my Wii System Menu was gone and now I'm in some random menu that has the following options:

    Systemmenu
    Homebrew Channel
    Installed File

    Load/install File
    Systemmenu Hacks
    Settings

    IOS v3.0
    Systemmenu v290 preloader v0.28

    What do I do? Any help is much appreciated!

    EDIT

    So after receiving some advice on other forums I thought I'd update my progress here so that we don't go through the same process lol.

    I've made the systemmenu my autostartup in my settings, doesn't work.
    When I try to access the systemmenu it says "Error autobooting systemmenu! Ticket not found!"
    When I try to access the Homebrew Channel it says "Error autobooting HBC, maybe title not installed?"
    I've tried installing a wadmanager boot.dol and an autoboot.dol and a region changer thingy.dol and although installing successfully all I get are code dumps.
    Last edited by shaka!!; 04-05-2009 at 02:01 AM. Reason: status update

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I have the same problem

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Kudos on bricking you Wii =]

  4. #4
    New Member RGJR77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Wiiville
    Posts
    435
    Thanks
    71
    Thanked 98 Times in 78 Posts
    Did you juat reformat then this happened?? or did you do something else before or after?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    not so fast boys...
    I fixed it. I emptied all the cIOScor wads and put in my system menu wad. Ran HBC and started CIOS. It autoran my systemmenu wad. It then wanted date time lang. etc... Then I ran hack uninstaller and then reloaded preloader and Viola!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Weaponx11 - we have the same issue. New at this can you help with instructions and links that will help us?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    102
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 18 Times in 18 Posts
    re-install system menu file and you'll should be fine
    like use wad man to install your regions system menu i think you have to install a certain "ios" not too sure which one but i know it different for diff fw. IE ios30 for 3.2 and ios60 for 4.1 ios70 for 4.2 then you install system menu files(ead files)but don't go by me i'm not too sure anymore so if someone can confirm this or not
    Last edited by DrChronic; 12-28-2009 at 09:50 PM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by serprus View Post
    Kudos on bricking you Wii =]
    Wow your a douchebag, you not only sarcastically mock somebody for messing up their Wii, you don't give any advice on how to fix it.

    I'm glad you got your system working OP.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    15
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    see my above post.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •