Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can i fix wii remote

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    76

    can i fix wii remote

    not been on for time just wondering if i can fix my wii remote.right what it is my remote is acting funny it like a button is stuck but its not.can i reset the remote? or is there a program to run to see whats up with it and fix? or bye new one thx
    Last edited by buffdog666; 03-31-2009 at 03:31 PM.

  2. #2
    try this:
    hold the wiimote in one hand, rapidly and forcely hit to a pillow (ie. soft protection). try a few times. it may solve the stuck 'sensor' problem.
    Ooop.... make sure u put in new batteries.

    if no luck, buy new one. sorry.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,236
    Just try to disconnect, then reconnect the Wii motes using the home menu.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiiwouldliketohack View Post
    Just try to disconnect, then reconnect the Wii motes using the home menu.
    That may work. . . but the pillow fix sounds like more fun
    Who are you to question why your god doesn't want me to believe in him?


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    76
    dose sound fun that the pillow op try that now tryed disconnect & reconnect dont work. but i thought they might be a program to see whats up with remote? be good if there is oh al post on pillow op!

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,236
    Try to see if you can blue tooth connect it you your compy?

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by ThiefGold View Post
    That may work. . . but the pillow fix sounds like more fun
    as effective as the blanket-fix of 3Red with XBosss360
    if not a pillow nearby, hold wiimote with right hand, hit the whole thing into left palm. (caution: don't hurt yourself !)
    as alternative fix.
    Last edited by billyhome; 04-01-2009 at 05:09 AM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    england
    Posts
    76
    hay do u know what it not broke 2player madworld,mario tenis the remote dose not work but all of my other games it works what dose that mean?how can i solve?thx

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •